Home  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us  |   MEMBERS AREA
About UsMembershipNews & EventsGovernment RelationsResources
Press Releases
Published Articles
ACR News
Seminars & Events Calendar
Photo Gallery
How to Become A Member

Press Releases

ACR Awards & Fellowship

Each year the ACR awards the College's highest honor, the ACR Gold Medal, to radiologists, radiation oncologists, medical physicists and other distinguished scientists for their distinguished and extraordinary service to the ACR or to the discipline of radiology. This year, the award will go to our own Jeffrey Weinreb, MD, professor of radiology and biomedical imaging and vice chair for strategic planning and innovation at Yale-New Haven Hospital/Yale School of Medicine. Jeff is a former Vice-President of the ACR, and also served as Chairman of the Quality and Safety Commission.

Jeffrey Weinreb, MD

You may have seen the letters “FACR” after the names of radiologists and physicists. They stand for “Fellow of the American College of Radiology.” ACR Fellowship is awarded to members who have made significant contributions to our specialty through research, publication, teaching, or service to the College or its chapters. Only 10 percent of College members have been awarded this honor. Fellowship is awarded at a special and moving ceremony, the Convocation, which is held during the ACR annual meeting. This year, two of our members, David Klein, MD, and Fatejeet S. Sandhu, MD, will be installed as Fellows of the ACR.

David Klein, MD

Fatejeet S. Sandhu, MD


Email this article Know someone who would enjoy this article?
Email it to them Now!

Return to the main press release area.

Print This PageTop of Page
Like Us On Facebook
Designed / Developed by WebSolutions