Home  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us  |   MEMBERS AREA
About UsMembershipNews & EventsGovernment RelationsResources
 search
Press Releases
Published Articles
ACR News
Seminars & Events Calendar
Photo Gallery
How to Become A Member

Press Releases

Page 3 of 9

Breast Cancer Screening Bill Receives Final Approval in Senate 
"Linda Kowalski, who is representing the Radiological Society of Connecticut, predicted the measure will save lives. 'This is a wonderful win tonight for women in Connecticut who need the best technology possible in detecting breast cancer earlier,' she said."
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Dr. David Klein's Op-Ed published in the CT Mirror, CT Viewpoints: "Connecticut must not balance budget by denying basic medical care". 
Friday, April 29, 2016

Ask Your Legislator to Support Access to Basic Medical Care:
Restore Medicaid funds for mammograms, x-rays and ultrasound imaging
 
Restore Medicaid funds for mammograms, x-rays and ultrasound imaging
Monday, April 18, 2016

Lawmakers And Radiologists Say Medicaid Cuts Hurt Poor Women 
Susan Haigh, Associated Press
Sunday, April 3, 2016

Have you registered for ACR 2016? 
Friday, March 25, 2016

Radiologists to Lawmakers: We Told You So 
Christine Stuart for CT News Junkie
Thursday, March 3, 2016

Free lung cancer screenings helped veterans breathe easier 
Lisa Reisman, Shoreline Times
Friday, December 25, 2015

ACR Applauds Congress' Passage Of Consolidated Appropriations Act 
Saturday, December 19, 2015

MPPR Rollback and Mammography Protections in Consolidated Appropriations Act: A Victory for Patients and Providers 
Friday, December 18, 2015

November is Lung Cancer Awareness Month 
Thursday, November 19, 2015

Jump to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Print This PageTop of Page
Like Us On Facebook
Designed / Developed by WebSolutions